If you have tasks assigned to you on the Jobs board, you may receive system-generated reminders about tasks that require your attention.
- About review tasks
- Notification for overdue jobs
- Notification for waiting tasks
- Obsolete jobs
- Turn off notifications
- Manual reminders
About review tasks
The system-generated notifications mentioned in this help article only apply to review tasks.
Review tasks are any tasks that appear in the reviewing column on the Jobs board. They include things like voting, property updates, and accepting or declining distributions. You may be the specific assignee for the task, or it may be assigned to a group.
You will not be notified about tasks in other columns, such as tasks for preparing files and incorporating feedback.
Notification for overdue jobs
If you are assigned any review tasks in jobs that are overdue, you will receive a daily notification until the tasks are complete. The notification displays a count of all of the overdue jobs where you have an assigned task. It links you to the Jobs board, which is automatically filtered to show tasks assigned to you and sorted by due date (ascending).
Due dates appear on each job card, in the bottom right. For overdue jobs, the due date is highlighted in red. You can also find the due date listed in properties.
Notification for waiting tasks
If you are assigned any tasks in the review column for five days or longer, you will receive a daily notification until the tasks are complete. The notification displays a count of all of the waiting tasks. It links you to the Jobs board, which is automatically filtered to show tasks assigned to you and sorted by assigned date (ascending).
The assigned date is the date a task was made available to you. It appears on each job card, in the bottom left.
With new features introduced in R17, such as the Jobs board sort and these notifications, you may notice that your board has a few obsolete jobs. If you don’t intend to complete those jobs, they can be canceled.
If you have the ability to cancel a job, go ahead and do so. If you do not, you can ask an initiator, content owner, collaborators or coordinator to cancel it for you. Try adding an annotation with a mentioned user.
Turn off notifications
If you’d like to turn off notifications for overdue jobs or waiting tasks, go to your notification preferences.
In addition to the system-generated reminders, you may see one-off reminders about specific tasks. You receive these when someone who is responsible for a job, like an initiator, decides to send a reminder to assignees. Unlike most notifications, this one cannot be turned off in your notification preferences.
Related help topics
Article is closed for comments.