When selecting assignees, an initiator may assign a review task to more than 1 user. The task then becomes a group review. The user also specifies whether all of the assignees are required to review and vote, or if only one of the selected assignees does. By default, the "only one of the selected reviewers" option is selected.
Accepting a review task
If you are a member of group that has been assigned a task where one user must vote, you can accept the task on behalf of the group.
- Open the job in the Viewer.
- In the task panel, click "Accept Task."
Once accepted, the review task will be assigned to you, and your avatar will replace the group avatar.
Release a review task
If you accept a review task then decide you're not the right reviewer, you can release the task back to the group.
- In the task panel, click "Edit/reassign."
- Click "Release task" next to your name.