Notifications keep you informed of the activity happening in your jobs and documents, including alerting you to any tasks that have been assigned or an updated job status.
- Email notifications
- In-app notifications
- Expiration notifications
- Change notification preferences
Email notifications are sent when the following activities occur:
- You have been assigned a task (either to review or update a file)
- Someone left a comment on a job you own
- Someone mentioned you in a comment
- You have a task available to you
- You have been added as a collaborator
- A user left a comment in a job you own
- A job you own / collaborate in has missed its due date
- A job you own / collaborate in has been completed
- A job you own / collaborate in has been canceled
- A file has been distributed to you for acceptance
- A file you own is expiring soon
- A file you own has expired
- A reference used in a file you own has expired
Each email will provide you information about the job, next steps, and a link to the job.
Note: Please check your Junk email folder to ensure that Pepper Flow emails do not get lost. You will need to move the email to your Inbox and request that your mail server does not categorize Pepper Flow emails as Junk.
Your job and document activity can be seen in the Notifications section of the Library.
- Click the icon in the Library. When you have a new notification, a blue circle will appear next to the icon with the number of new notifications you have.
The Notifications panel will display all new and previous notifications. New notifications will be highlighted in blue. Clicking on a notification will take you to the Viewer. To remove a notification from the panel, hover over the notification you would like to remove and click the icon. Clicking “Notification preferences” will take you to the notification preferences in your user profile.
The document’s content owner will receive an email notification 90, 60, and 30 days prior to that document’s expiration date. Content owners can choose to extend the expiration date by initiating an extension job prior to the expiration date.
Change notification preferences
You can choose how often and what types of notifications you want to receive by email or in-app in your user profile by setting your notification preferences.
Related help topics: