If an Initiator, Content Owner, Coordinator, Collaborator needs to change anything about an approved document or its properties, they must start a new workflow. In some cases, a user with appropriate permissions may also change a document’s properties directly without review.
To start a new workflow, navigate to the More Actions menu in the Viewer. The options available in the More Actions menu is configurable by customer, so you may see a variant of the options in the below screenshot.
- Get URL– Allows creating the public URL for the uploaded file to be shared outside of Vodori.
- Change Content Owner – Enables users to change a document's content owner without changing the document's version.
- Modify Dates – Allows proposing a new expiration date or date of first use while the document is still active. The major version does not get incremented. The details and file will be un-editable.
- Withdraw – Allows an approved document to be withdrawn by starting an expiration workflow. Depending on your configuration settings, this action may or may not require additional review.
- Translation – Enables users to create parent>child relationships between pieces of content in different languages. This action can be configured per request.
- Localization – Enables users to create parent>child relationships between pieces of content localized to 4+ regions. Like Translation, this can be configured.
- Minor/ Typo Revision – Allows users to route an updated version for review with an abbreviated review process. This type of action is configured per request. Major version of the document is affected by this workflow.
- Revision – Enables users to start a new review by uploading a new version of the content and/or changing workflow properties. Major version of the document is affected by this workflow.
- Change Properties – Users with appropriate permissions can change configured properties without starting a new workflow and versioning up the document.
- Modify Dates – Allows users to propose a new expiration date. The major version is not incremented by this action. The details and the file will be un-editable. No changes are made to major or minor versions.
Note: If an approval workflow is already in review, you cannot start a new approval workflow without canceling the in-progress workflow, or waiting until the in-progress workflow is complete.
Comments
0 comments
Article is closed for comments.