When a user is leaving your organization, it's important to take proper steps to set others up for success.
Update Content Owner
To update the content owner of those pieces currently assigned to the departing user, head to the 'More Actions' menu for each piece and initiate a 'Modify Content Owner' job. Selecting a user who will be active moving forward is important to keep that content from getting lost in the library.
Bulk Update Content Owner
If all of the users content is to be transferred to one specific user, reach out to email@example.com with the email addresses of both users. Please note: this must be a 1:1 transfer. If the content is to be moved to multiple people, it's best to utilize the 'Modify Content Owner' job.
If the user was a reviewer, it's important to reassign all of their review assignments before their account is deactivated. To avoid users choosing them as a reviewer, it might be helpful to deactivate their account a few days before their expected last day.
To not lose sight of tasks on their plate, have the user set up a delegation period starting the week before their expected last day and ending one week later to ensure all task are completed in their absence.