- Why did clicking an email notification link send me to the Library?
- Are notifications generated for each vote cast on an in-review job?
- Who gets a notification for a complete job following an "Amend and Progress" vote?
- Who receives the 90/60/30-day expiration note?
- Can I turn off the user-generated reminder notifications?
- What notifications do Coordinators get?
Why did clicking an email notification link send me to the Library?
If you're not logged in to Pepper Flow when you click a link in your email, you will not be redirected to the intended page. Instead, you will land in the Library. We are working to resolve this issue. In the meantime, make sure you're logged in when you click a notification link.
Are notifications generated for each vote cast on an in-review job?
No, there is only a notification for the final vote outcome once all reviewers have voted.
Who gets a notification for a complete job following an "Amend and Progress" vote?
After the job is completed and the final vote is cast, the Initiator, Content Owner, and Collaborators will receive a notification.
Who receives the 90/60/30-day expiration notice?
The Content Owner is the only recipient of notifications for an upcoming expiration 90, 60, and 30 days in advance. Initiators and Coordinators/Collaborators do not receive notifications.
Can I turn off the user-generated reminder notifications?
You can turn off notifications for review tasks waiting 5+ days in Notification Preferences on your Profile.
However, the notification type "Someone sends a reminder about a task waiting for you to take action." cannot be disabled.
What notifications do Coordinators get?
Coordinators do not get any specific notifications related to their role. If they need to receive notifications about certain jobs, they can be added as a Collaborator to a job, and in that case, they will receive notifications the same as Initiators and Content Owners.
Why am I still receiving notifications on a particular job even though I updated the Content Owner?
Most likely you can still be listed as an Initiator or a Collaborator on a job. You can stop receiving any notifications that are related to that particular job if you are removed from the Collaborator's list or a new user starts the Edit option or Revision and replaces you from the position of an Initiator.