If you're unable to find the answer to your question, feel free to contact us by filling out this form.
I've submitted my job for review but noticed a mistake. How can I replace the document or update the details?
- Once a job has been submitted for review, the document can not be replaced and the details can not be updated until the circulation is complete.
A circulation is completed when:
a) All reviewers have completed their review and the job has been assigned back to the initiator to make revisions
b) The initiator withdraws the job from review, using the "Edit" button found in the "More Actions" menu
c) The initiator cancels the job, using the "Edit" button found in the "More Actions" menu (note: when cancelling a job, a Revision job must then be started. Depending on your organization's configuration this may result in a new Document ID being generated)
My document is approved but the Expiration Date is wrong. How can I update it?
- Once a document is approved, no property can be updated without initiating a new job. Depending on the user's permissions and the organization's configuration, a user may be able to start an abbreviated job such as a "Typo Workflow" or may be required to start a standard "Revision" job. Users can see what options are available to them by clicking on the "More Actions" button when viewing the document.
Where can I find reports?
- Users can access reports via the Insights tab, found in the top right corner of the page when on the Library or Jobs tab. All users have access to the Document Details report. Depending on your permissions and organization's configuration, you may or may not have access to other reports.
How can I mention another user when commenting in Pepper Flow?
- When leaving a comment in Pepper Flow, typing the @ symbol followed by the user's name will allow you to mention the user. When doing so, the user will receive a notification that they've been mentioned in a comment. The notification will include a link directly to the comment within the document.
How can I update the expiration date for my document?
- As the content owner of a document, users will receive notifications regarding the upcoming expiration of the document. Notifications are sent 90, 60, and 30 days prior to expiration. Depending on the organization's configuration and the user's permissions, users should have one or two options to extend the expiration date in the "More Actions" menu.
Depending on the user's permissions and the organization's configuration, in the "More Actions" menu, the user should see the "Revision" and "Extend Expiration" options. "Revision" should be used if the document or additional properties need to be updated. "Extend Expiration" should be used if only the expiration date needs to be extended.
How can I expire a document?
- The ability for users to expire a document typically has to do with their relationship to the document (content owner, geography, department, etc.). For users with the appropriate permissions, they can expire a document by clicking on the "More Actions" button when viewing an approved document and selecting "Expire."
How can I see my permissions?
- Users can see which user groups they are in by navigating to their Profile. In their Profile, under the General tab, the "User groups" section lists out the user's current permissions.
I'm receiving an error when logging in. What should I do?
- There are two common errors that users see when logging into Pepper Flow. Users should look closely at the error message to determine if the error is a 401 or 403 error.
If a 401 error is displaying, this likely means that the user's account is deactivated, has not yet been created, or was not setup correctly. In this scenario, the user should contact their country lead or system administrator.
If a 403 error is displaying, it means that the user does not have permissions to view that page. This could be caused by a number of scenarios. The most common are that another user has assigned a review task to a reviewer outside of their assigned country or region or that the user's permissions have been updated by a system administrator since their last login. For clarification, the user should contact country lead or system administrator, or submit a support request to email@example.com.
Can Vodori create an account for me?
- Unfortunately, no. All user management is handled by the organization's system administrator and/or country leads. Users should contact their internal team to have an account created or permissions updated.
What is Pepper Flow Digital Review?
- Pepper Flow Digital Review is an add-on to Pepper Flow that allows teams to review and annotate directly on web pages and other types of web content. The add-on is a Google Chrome extension.
What does 'Scheduled' mean?
- The document status Scheduled means that the document is Approved, but the set "Date of First Use" has not been reached yet. Once the "Date of First Use" is met, the document status will automatically be updated from Scheduled to Approved.